My Prayer

For You have delivered my soul from death, Indeed my feet from stumbling, So that I may walk before God In the light of the living.
-Psalms 56:13

Lord,

I know I fail you every day. I know I continually stumble over the same things time after time. I know I don’t deserve it but I beg for your forgiveness. I don’t deserve it but I pray you will fix me and give me strength. I don’t ask for myself. I ask this so that you will be glorified and that I can be the man my wife and children deserve.

In Jesus’ name, amen. 

I know prayers should be in private, that they should be between me and God. I don’t share this to show how well I pray or to exalt myself in anyway. I share this prayer because others might be going through the same thing. They too might be striving to do right but finding themselves continually coming up short. For anyone else out there feeling that way, know that you are not alone. We are all struggling and God is always there for us.

God Bless.

Leave a Reply

