Inland MFG M1 Carbine Test & Review PART 1

I have always wanted an M1 carbine. I came close to getting one a year or so ago when a hunting buddy offered to trade his for a (recent manufacture) Marlin 336. Unfortunately, he backed out at the last minute…
Anyway, I hope these prove to be reliable and affordable. If so, I may have to make some room in the budget and the safe. Oh, and start reloading for .30 Carbine…

LooseRounds.com

008

the M1 carbine. Loved and hated in equal parts it seems.  Meant to replace the pistol for rear line troops. officers and the GIs that did not need a rifle, the M1 carbine is well known. In recent years a few companies have started to make  new “clones” of the m1 carbine to satisfy the every growing demand of out Grandfather’s weapons from WW2.    When I was younger it was no big deal to buy a surplus carbine or M1 rifle.  I paid 150 for my first carbine and 315 for my first M1 Garand.  Then Saving Private Ryan came out, followed by Band of Brothers and all that ended.

Since then, I have taken a look at most of the new made clones of WW2 arms.  The carbine in its new life has had some really crap copies made.  Sadly enough in my opinion, the most atrocious of…

View original post 893 more words

Leave a Reply

