Testing Out A New Holster

DeSantis Nemesis

I normally pocket carry with a DeSantis Nemesis holster. I can do this because my chosen carry guns (Glock 43 and Smith & Wesson 442) conceal very nicely in the front pocket of the cargo pants and shorts that make up my normal waking attire. Yes, there are drawbacks (and advantages) to pocket carry but I’m not going to go into them here.

For the times when my clothes don’t allow for pocket carry I need a good inside the waistband (IWB) holster. Unfortunately, so far I haven’t found one I really like all that much. The dual clip models like the Alien Gear and CrossBreed holsters are overkill for the little G43 and are a pain to get on and take off. I have a single clip design from Keyhole holsters that works reasonably well but the hybrid (Kydex on a leather backing) is not as comfortable as I would have hoped.

So, I bought a new holster to try, the Tucker from Knowledge Skills Gear (KSG). As you can see in the photo it is an all Kydex with belt loops. I’ve never tried a holster with belt loops so this should be a learning experience.

The Tucker and G43
The Tucker and my G43

Since I don’t carry IWB all that often it may take a bit to get enough carry time with this holster to write a proper review. I can say that the holster fits the G43 quite well and the retention is positive but not overly tight. The holster is solid and seems to be quite well made. So, overall I’m hopeful.

We’ll have to see about those belt loops though.

God Bless

One thought on “Testing Out A New Holster

Leave a Reply

