Little Lights Range Trip

So many people talk about the importance of light in a self-defense situation but how many people actually practice with them…you know…in the dark? How many actually test their equipment to see how well it works? Do you need the $80 light or will an $8 light do just fine?
GrowingUpGuns did it. See what he has to say…

Growing Up Guns

I always suggest that if you get the opportunity to practice or train in low light, that you do. It allows you the opportunity to confirm your dryfire flashlight work, confirm your techniques, and see what works and doesn’t when you’re actually shooting. This last weekend, I had the opportunity to get some range time at a private range in NW Georgia. I wanted to try out some of the small flashlights I have been collecting and make sure I’m not taking crazy pills when I say that 60 lumens is still enough. It was impromptu, so I didn’t have an elaborate testing plan. I would have set up something more thorough if I thought of it ahead of time.

Weather: light cloud cover which minimized moon light. The range was very dark.

With each light, I wanted to check the distance at which I could identify two inch numbers…

View original post 687 more words

Leave a Reply

