What Did You Prep This Week?

On another blog I used to post every week about what I accomplished each week towards my preparedness goals. I did this for two reasons; to share what I was doing and some of the thoughts behind it and to help encourage me to accomplish more each week. I’ve decided to restart this series.

Added some 9mm ammunition to the inventory. I’m getting pretty close to reaching the inventory levels I set for myself a year or so ago. At least for my primary handgun caliber. Based on some recent research I have been doing I may increase the inventory levels for shotgun shells and, possibly, .22 long rifle. It seems that in some situations ammunition became a very popular trade item for food so it might be a good idea to have some extra around.

Ammo Savings Account
Ammo Savings Account

I also picked up two two surplus ammo cans for long term ammo storage.

I’m looking for a quality trauma class locally to attend but haven’t found one yet.

My grandson asked his Grammy for a “family protection” bag for Christmas. Apparently that’s what he calls his Pappa’s EDC bag. So, I’ve ordered a small med bag that will fit a five year old as a messenger bag, a (Ninja Turtle) first aid kit and a few other items and then set it under the tree for him.

That’s it. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you prep this week.

3 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. Money is tight, so the only thing I added to my “prep account” was skill. I did some dry practice. Next on my list is to improve/update the med’ kits.

    Thanks for the reminder to do something weekly; a small improvement every week really adds up over the course of a year.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gabe,

      Thanks for stopping by and posting a comment.

      So many people equate prepping with spending money. In many cases, as long as certain basics are in place, training, practicing and learning new skills is probably more important than buying stuff.

      That’s one of the reasons for this series of posts is to help me thing about the question “what can I do this week?”

      God Bless

      Like

Leave a Reply

