Range Time

Shooting is indeed a perishable skill and I have been neglecting that particular skill for too long but I finally made it out to the range this weekend for some much needed practice.

I spent a lot of time on accuracy because that seems to drop off more quickly. I was pretty displeased with my initial performance but after a couple hundred rounds I was able to do this at 30 yards with the Glock 19:

Group at 30 yards
Group at 30 yards

I was particularly unhappy with my reloads. My first reload was about as awful as it could be. The bad thing is that I can practice reloads at home without having to go to the range…

All in all, I got some good practice time in and enjoyed being on the range. So, it was time well spent.

God Bless

One thought on “Range Time

Leave a Reply

