What Did You Prep This Week?

90 Food Supply for part of my family
90 Food Supply for part of my family

The short answer is…not a lot.

I was on in New York City last week for work and the days I was home were filled trying to get a week’s work done in two days.

I finished sealing up the four buckets of rice and beans I filled a few weeks ago. I went to the hardware store and purchased an inexpensive metal level which works great to provide two, thin seals to the mylar bags. I can always use the level for other projects so I think it was money well spent.

New Glock magsI also bought 100 rounds of 5.56 for long term storage. This purchase was paid for (mostly) with gift cards I received for Christmas so there was very little out of pocket expense. I also purchased a Magpul magazine for my Glock 19 and a Glock 17 magazine made by ETS. Both were a really good price and were products I wanted to test out anyway. I haven’t made it out the range yet but both magazines seem to fit well and drop free. Neither has metal feed lips so they will probably only be used for practice.

That’s it for me, that’s all I prepped.

How about you?

God bless.

One thought on “What Did You Prep This Week?

Leave a Reply

