What Did You Prep This Week?

This was another really light week for prepping mainly because we are really trying to watch what we spend and focus on saving money.

I did clean the two revolvers I carry most often, the Smith & Wesson 442 and Ruger LCR. I also cleaned a batch of .38 Special brass and will hopefully do some reloading next week.

As I mentioned in another post I also experimented with various sights under low light conditions. The tritium night sights were the clear winner in the dim lighting conditions where most violent encounters happen. The question now will be whether to go with tritium/fiber optic hybrid sights, “big dot” tritium sights or just plain old tritium. Oh, and I still need to figure out what rear sights to use…

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you?

God bless

Leave a Reply

