Random Shots

Random links to various news stories and blog posts that caught my attention this week:

Trump and White Supremacist David Duke – When he left the Reform Party in 2000 Trump blamed it on David Duke:
“The Reform Party now includes a Klansman, Mr. Duke, This is not company I wish to keep.”
But now that David Duke is supporting and endorsing him for president he has no idea that Duke is a former Klansman and a white supremacist : “You’re asking me a question that I’m supposed to be talking about people that I know nothing about. I have to look at the group. I don’t know what group you’re talking about. You wouldn’t want me to condemn a group that I know nothing about. I have to look.” Trump did, eventually, utter the words “I disavow” regarding David Duke but one would think that he would remember the man who made him leave the first party that he ran for the presidential nomination.

Man Kills 13 Family Members – A man in India killed 13 members of his family and then himself, no guns involved. Mass murderers are not created by firearms. mass murderers are created by their own evil and mental illness.

Bob Fletcher

An American Hero Dies – Bob Fletcher was an agricultural inspector in California who had a reputation for dealing fairly with everyone. When the Japanese farmers in his part of California were sent to Internment Camps during WWII Bob helped keep the farms going, saving them from foreclosure and making sure the returning families weren’t broke and homeless.

Self-Radicalized Muslim Attacks Officers in NYC – Bet you didn’t see anything about this on the news. Should this have been classified as terrorism?

Have a great weekend and God bless.

Leave a Reply

