What Did You Prep This Week?

The exercise program has been going well. I have worked out almost everyday. In fact, I increased the number of reps I am doing in all the exercises by 30% this week. I have been pretty good about drinking at least a liter of water per day but not the two liters that is my real goal. I have done pretty well in cutting out sodas.

My spiritual exercise program is also going pretty well. I have been really diligent about praying, studying the Bible and and reading the new devotional…every single day.

Financially, we were able to put some extra money in savings from a bonus I received.

We also finished the 30 day food supply buckets for my son and his wife. All that is left to do now is print the labels for one of the buckets and get the boy over to pick them up.

I purchased a box of 100 Hornady FTX hollow point bullets for reloading. They were actually cheaper than the copper jacketed round nose bullets I have been buying for loading practice rounds. I also picked up another pound of powder for reloading pistol rounds. It was in stock and tends to be pretty hard to find locally so…I also purchased reloading dies, case gauges and shell holders for .45 ACP and 9mm. These are the next two calibers I plan to start reloading (obviously).

20160304_232754114_iOS
Lyman Case Checker
20160302_181456983_iOS
Shell holders
20160303_205429694_iOS
Dies

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you prep this week?

2 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. How did you get started in reloading? If I wanted to do so, what would I need to start? I am a Christian who just recently happened upon your blog and so far absolutely love it. The things you are writing about really hit home with me. Thanks for sharing.

    I have gotten involved with shooting and carrying and such just in the last 15 years or so. I am about to purchase a new pistol for EDC. It is going to be a Springfield XD Mod 2 sub compact in 9mm. I may be able to get it this week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the kind words and congrats on the new Springfield.

      I have been planning do another post on reloading but there has been so much to learn and so much new I haven’t gotten around to it. I will correct that shortly.

      Here is a post that provides a little background and links ot a couple of good videos: http://wp.me/p6BCSX-1O

      I’ll get the reloading post up in the next week or two.

      God Bless!

      Like

Leave a Reply

