What Did You Prep This Week

As I have mentioned before, there are no guarantees that we will survive the events we are preparing for. Lives are lost in pandemic, economic crises, hurricanes, tornadoes and earthquakes. Even the best prepared individuals don’t make it. In fact, there is a 100% chance that we will all die at some point. I am trying very hard to be prepared for that as well. For the last several weeks, with the exception of one encounter with a brick wall, this has been going well. I have been really consistent with spending time in prayer and reading The Bible every day. It’s not a matter of just going through the motions. It is a matter of using that time to reflect and make real changes in how I act and how I treat others. I feel the difference. My wife, has noticed the difference.

To be honest though, the changes are nothing I can take credit for. The changes come from opening myself up to God and letting Him have control. I have spent over five decades trying to do this on my own and I have always failed. The changes are succeeding this time because I have given up and given control to Him. My focus is only on Him and allowing His word and spirit to fill me and work within me and I am a better person for doing so…

We were able to put money in savings again this week and we are getting closer and closer to our goals. In fact, we are about 80% of the way there now. Of course, once we are there will will probably revise those goals upwards a bit.

This week's production
This week’s production

I bought a lot of bullets. Not complete cartridges, just bullets. I took advantage of a free shipping offer and ordered around 1300 bullets to keep my reloading efforts moving forward. Those reloading efforts are moving along pretty well also. I reloaded 150 rounds of .38 Special. Although I have a lot of brass (and now bullets) to keep building up my supply of this caliber I think it’s a good time to try something new. I have cleaned and polished a handful of .45 ACP cases and around fifty 9 mm cases and I hope to start on those next week. This will be the first time reloading for these calibers. We’ll see how it goes.

We stocked up a little on a few canned good that we were starting to run low on but nothing really serious was accomplished in terms of food storage but we’ll pick up the pace a little on that over the next month or two.

That’s it for me. What did you prep this week?

God Bless

3 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week

Leave a Reply

