A New Addition: Smith & Wesson Model 36

I was browsing one of the local gun shops the other day (big surprise) and stumbled on a gem. The shop is not one I frequent very often, they don’t have a very good selection and what they do have is usually fairly close to being junk. As I looked through the cases I noticed a Smith & Wesson Model 36 tucked up behind a very used and somewhat abused polymer bodyguard.

Smith & Wesson Model 36
Smith & Wesson Model 36

After talking it over with Wonderful Wife and doing a little bit of research I decided to go ahead and buy the little .38 .

20160413_175620924_iOS
My Model 36

The gun seems to be in near perfect condition especially considering its age. The photos really don’t do it justice. It was obviously not shot very often, if at all. Although I probably shouldn’t have spent the money on this little snubbie. It’s a hoot just to hold it. It reminds me of the detective shows I watched as a kid. I can’t wait to get it out to the range.

The snubbie family
The snubbie family

God bless.

3 thoughts on “A New Addition: Smith & Wesson Model 36

    1. Thanks Joe. It’s a great little gun. I have the 442 which I believe is the same as the 642 but in black. I really like shooting it but I have to admit I shoot the LCR much better. I’d really like a Model 60 next.

      Like

Leave a Reply

