Random Shots

Random links to various news stories and blog posts that caught my attention this week:

How Big Should Your Emergency Fund Be? – I have posted some thoughts on how much ammo you should keep on hand. How much cash should you have (by cash I mean savings not necessarily cash on hand)? This article discusses that very topic.

Rats Leaving The Ship – United Healthcare was one of the biggest lobbyists for Obamacare. They were one of the biggest donors to the Obama campaigns. A subsidiary was given the contract to develop the O-care website (that went really well, didn’t it?). And by the way, key executives over there have a close personal relationship with the Obama family. Now they are bailing on it…

Eating Tacos Is Racist – Chris Hernandez takes a poke at the social justice warriors who feel that adopting from other cultures is racist. Do I get to eat tacos since three of my children have Mexican ancestry? Since I have Spanish and French ancestry and both at one time or another ruled Mexico can I still eat tacos? I have to know because I really, REALLY have to have my tacos!

North Carolina High School Open A Gun Range – Only air rifles but still a step in the right direction. Several local high schools around here had gun ranges but those are now long gone.

God bless and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

