What Did You Prep This Week?

It was my wife’s payday and we were able to put money aside into savings. We are only about $1600 away from our current savings goal. Unfortunately, a big chunk of that is earmarked for the family vacation.

We bought four food storage buckets and lids this week. I already have the mylar bags and oxygen absorbers. We do need to clear out some space to store them otherwise we won’t be able to fill them. My closet is packed and my office is already too cluttered. With several empty bedroom we should be able to make some space. It’s just a matter of time and effort.

We are looking into a possible bug out location and discussing it with the rest of the family. It’s not ideal but it could be had fairly easily.

I cleaned 100 .38 Special cases and have them in the tumbler almost ready to go. I’m going to do a small test batch of 9mm first and then I’ll get started on the .38s. Hopefully I’ll get them done next week.

Gaining skills, collecting supplies, paying off debts are all things that are pretty easily tracked and reported in these little weekly updates. What’s tougher is tracking and reporting on the more personal aspects of being more prepared. My personal relationships, family and my walk with God. This is a lot harder to share and report on but as I have said many times it is the most important preparations that can be made. We will probably have another hurricane in my lifetime but I can say with absolute certainty that I will die at some point. So will everyone I know. Are you preparing for that?

And on that important, but somewhat down, note that’s it. That’s what I prepped this week.

How about you?

One thought on “What Did You Prep This Week?

Leave a Reply

