What Did You Prep This Week?

We had a garage sale this week to clear out some junk and make a few bucks. All the proceeds went into the savings accounts I have set up for my grand kids. We also put a little money aside in our own savings this week and we’re nearing ever closer to our goals for savings. Having money set aside for a rainy day is one of the most important preparations you can take. Most all of us will run into some sort of financial trouble in our lives and having something set aside is just common sense.

I made it out to the range and I was able to test my 9 mm reloads. They performed pretty and I think I will increase the powder charges a bit. I also practiced accuracy drills with my carry guns and my “bedside” gun..

I went ahead and bought ammunition, mostly secondary calibers like .380 and .38 Special that I’m still a little short on. Regardless of what will happen in the election come November I have a feeling ammo might become a little hard to find. So, just in case, I plan to go ahead and accelerate some purchases I was planning to make over a longer period of time.

Ammo Purchase
Ammo Purchase

I have done pretty well this week in my walk with God. I spent quite a bit of time in God’s word this week and I have been pretty faithful in my prayer time as well. I know I still fall short in so many ways but at least I am doing better than I have been of late.

This week I started exercising again. I had planned to start an interval, strength training program but somehow when I woke up Monday morning I ended up going for a jog instead (OK, more of a walk with a little jogging mixed in). I am picking up the pace and increased my intervals a little already. I am hoping to keep up the jogging three days a week and add three or four days of strength training in between. We’ll see how that works out. I have also cut myself back to one soda per day and cut out sweets from my diet. I slipped and had two cokes one day but so far so good.

That’s it for me. How about you? What did you prep this week?

God Bless

One thought on “What Did You Prep This Week?

Leave a Reply

