What Did You Prep This Week?

Wow, what a week. It was another crazy, busy week and it shows in how little I accomplished and how short I have fallen. I only made time to read my Bible three or four days this week. I was similarly lax in my prayer life. I only exercised once this week. I put in several 12-14 hour days this week but I have to learn to set my priorities and make sure I set the time aside to attend to my physical and spiritual health.

I did find time to make another 150 rounds of .38 special. See how badly my priorities are?

IMG_1710I also bought some 7.62×39 ammo, this brings me to my target inventory for primary and secondary self-defense calibers. I would like to stock up on 12 gauge bird and buckshot as a nice to have but no real rush on those. In fact, I may focus on stocking up on reloading components instead of buying ammunition; at least for a month or so.

We had to spend some of the money we would have put into savings this payday on supplies to clean up from the flooding. We didn’t have any really serious damage but we still had some cleanup to do and we did still put a little money aside. Just not as much as we had hoped.

That’s it, that’s all I prepped this week. How about you? What did you prep this week?

God Bless

6 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. We didn’t as our preps were in use following no water or electricty for 24 hours.
    Yet while the local town was in panic, stripping shelves, scrapping over bottles of water, queuing for fuel, we were perfectly happy.
    Why? Because we live on a boat and as such living self contained and self sufficient is the norm.

    So how did we prep this week?
    Call it a practice run for the main event.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. We’ve been dealing with some significant weather issues in this are as well.

      We haven’t lost power for more than a few hours at a stretch here. The flooding, in this area, is closer to the river and the lake. The roof developed a leak after a tornado came through a month or so ago but has now been repaired. The ceiling will still need to be fixed before too long but that is mostly cosmetic. I did get to wheel out the generator and run through that a few weeks ago but not since.

      Take care and hope it all passes you by soon.

      God bless

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’ve been through it a bit haven’t you?
        Here we’ve had heavy thunderstorms and squally winds all day and way into the night. 24 hours from now the river will rise, it always does. Only here’s the nice bit, boats float.
        That and I won’t need ot cut any grass.
        God Bless back to you.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Long week of work here too. Picked up more shelving (of course), stocked up on more C and AA batteries, and a few more canned goods, but overall not much progress this week. We are planning to get out to the range later this week for some practice as well as stock up on some more ammo. Have a great week, God Bless.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

