What Did You Prep This Week?

Yet again, I accomplished very little this week.

I am ashamed to say that I only managed to study my bible a few days last week nor did I spent the amount of time in prayer that I should have. There is no excuse for this. I found time for trivial things like TV I should have been able to make the time for God.

My efforts to get into shape were even more dismal. I didn’t exercise a single day this week. I only stretched a couple of times. Worst of all, between the sodas we bought for Father’s Day and the sweets the kids brought me, my diet was horrible.

I managed to make some time to reload another 50 rounds of .38 Special. As I mentioned before this is therapeutic for me and the forced concentration helps me to relax. I also spent a fair amount of time researching and considering what caliber I will start reloading next. I am really torn between .30-30, 5.56/.223, .380 ACP, .300 Blackout and 7.62×39. I will post a separate article on that.

I did manage to practice a bit with my daily carry revolver. I mixed in a little dry fire work with quite a bit of practice on my draw stroke. This is one of the few really positive things I accomplished this week.

I also spent a fair amount of time calling and writing my elected “representatives” on the current round of civilian disarmament efforts but the ruling elite in Washington and encouraging other like minded individuals to do the same. I also spent time (probably too much time) trying to share the facts with those I know or come into contact with about the realities of the proposals being put forth.

The end of the quarter end is coming up shortly and the push to reach our quarterly goals will slow a bit after the first of the month. So, things should get a little easier and a lot less stressful. Who knows, we may even get around to hiring a few folks. Two people trying to do the work of six is really cool when the commission checks are cut but it can really drain you after a few months.

We pay for a big chunk of our family’s vacation every year. We generally pay for the lodging (10-14 people) and, depending on where we go, for some of the entertainment and meals as well. This year it is mostly just lodging but since we got such a late start planning it and getting time off from work has been such a challenge even though we are not going anywhere really cool or nice our savings has taken a hit. We are now well under our savings goals, which was expected, but for the moment building that back up will probably be a little higher priority than spending on some other preps.

That’s it, that’s what I didn’t accomplish this week.

How about you? What did you prep this week?

God bless.

Leave a Reply

