What Did You Prep This Week?

The primary focus of this week has been on beating yet another case of pneumonia. In fact, that was the primary focus of the last two weeks I just didn’t have a diagnosis until Monday.

My prayer life and Bible study are still not where I want them to be but I am getting  a little better in that area.

Financially, we are still paying for vacation and some unexpected expenses but we were able to repay a big chuck of that and should be able to get back to pre-vacation savings levels this month or maybe next month at the latest.

In the last post I stated that I had finished prepping all the cases I had on hand. That was incorrect. I had at least another 200 cases stashed away that still needed to be prepped. I did get those finished this week. So, once my head is clear again I will get started reloading them. I returned a belated birthday gift and used the money to purchase a case trimmer.

IMG_1965

20-30% of the .223 cases I have had stretched and needed to be trimmed and this made short work of them. Being sick, my head has been a little fuzzy so I haven’t done any reloading other than de-priming ad tumbling brass. Hopefully, I will be able to do a little reloading this week.

That’s it for me, that’s all I was able to prep this week. How about you, what did you prep this week?

God Bless

Leave a Reply

