Turning Back: A Prayer

Lord Jesus,

When I came back from the place of darkness I was broken. I humbled myself to You and begged for Your mercy. You gave it but I have strayed.

Forgive me…

In hubris I have walked away from You; trusting in myself and my actions above others…even above You. I put myself onto the pedestal, the high place, instead of You and and my arrogance is now revealed. My sin is now on display for all to see. I have fallen into the snares of evil.

Forgive me…

Take me back Lord. I give myself to You. Please accept the prodigal child back yet again. Take me as a humble servant into Your embrace.

Forgive me…

Leave a Reply

