What Did You Prep This Week?

My walk with God is still not where I want it to be but it is definitely moving in the right direction. I am spending more time in prayer and study and those are both good things.

G43
Glock 43

From a self defense perspective I bought another Glock 43. This one has night sights installed so I can get a good comparison between the two on how well I shoot them. This will help me make a decision on replacement sights for my other Glocks. I also purchased backup iron sights and a weapon mounted flashlight for my AR.

I made a trip to the range and got some good practice in. I was also able to test my 9mm load. It worked fine with no issues locking the slide back. Based on this test I will start loading more rounds shortly. When I got back from the range I prepped the .38 Special cases I fired at the range so they are ready to be reloaded.

Fun Range Trip
Fun Range Trip
MTM Ammo Crate
MTM Ammo Crate

I am always looking for more efficient ways to store things, especially ammo. This week I bought an ammo crate from MTM for long term storage of 21 Ga. It is plastic and although I prefer the metal surplus ammo cans this one is perfectly sized to hold ten boxes of 12 Gauge which don’t seem to store efficiently in standard .30 or .50 cal cans. This solution seems to work well. It has a rubber gasket making the cans water proof and they are designed to lock and stack easily. My only complaint so far is the labels I use don’t seem to want to stick to the plastic exterior.

We didn’t add anything to savings this week but Wonderful Wife gets paid this weekend so we should be setting some aside next week.

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you prep this week?

God Bless.

One thought on “What Did You Prep This Week?

Leave a Reply

