What Did You Prep This Week?

My walk with God still is not where I want it to be. I’m doing OK with praying daily but haven’t spent as much time in prayer as I would like and didn’t spent enough time studying the Bible. I am disappointed in myself but I will get there.

We bought rice and beans to fill two more five gallon buckets. I will wait to add the oxygen absorbers and seal the bags until we have a few more filled so I can do them all at once. Each pair of buckets is about three months of food for one person or one month for three people. Our goal is to have enough food in long term storage to take care of our extended family, sixteen people, for a month. That translates into about 16 five gallon buckets of food. We are getting close and will really focus on this over the next few months.

Reloaded another 50 rounds of 9mm and purchased a box each of 9mm, 5.56/9mm and 12 Gauge bird shot. I also picked up some more reloading supplies; bullets for 5.56 and small pistol primers.

File_000 (8)

My Wonderful Wife got paid and we were able to put some more money aside and we are back up to our savings goals!

That’s it, that what we prepped this week. How about you? What did you prep this week?

God bless.

5 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. I have been purchasing more 9mm ammo nearly every time I go to Walmart. The Perfecta 9mm 115 grain FMJ fires beautifully out of my XD Mod 2 3.3″ gun that I use for EDC most of the time. The Perfecta is my range ammo. I do need to find the $$ to purchase more self defense ammo though. I don’t have much of it.

    Joe

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Good plan Joe. Spending the money to stock up on good self-defense ammo that runs well in your firearm(s) can be tough to justify. Look at the Winchester white box JHP. It’s around $20 for 50 rounds. It is not the best self defense ammo out there but is surprisingly good and it’s priced low enough that you can pick up a couple hundred rounds without breaking the bank.

      Like

Leave a Reply

