What Did You Prep This Week?

My walk with God has gone well this week. I have been consistent with my daily prayer and Bible study. Wonderful Wife and I have continued our joint devotional and I made it to our Wednesday Bible Study.

Exercise has also gone well. I was able to exercise almost everyday this week. Unfortunately, I haven’t been as good when it comes to cutting back on sodas. I drank several this week instead of my self imposed limit of one per week.

file_000A new Academy store opened near us an everything in the store was 10% off. that sounded like a good reason to buy some ammo. So, we did. We picked up some practice ammunition for 5.56/.223, 9mm and .38 Special as well as some 12 gauge small game loads. Since it was on sale we also bought a box of 5.56 bullets for reloading.

Wonderful Wife may have also taken advantage of the sale to go ahead and buy my Christmas present. Yes, I am pretty sure I know what it is. It might just be another lever action rifle in .30-30 to add to my collection. It should be a heck of a brush gun and pretty cool for night hunting as well…

We didn’t add anything in terms of food storage this week but the garden appears to be going well. In fact, I was able to harvest some peppers and cilantro to be used to make a birthday dinner for my youngest daughter.

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you, what did you prep this week?

God bless.

7 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week?

    1. Good deal workingmanfirearms.

      It took us several years to “pay off our debt.” We still owe on the house, two cars and a few credit cards. Doing the best we can on the house but that will take a while. The interest rate is pretty good so…

      The interest rate on the cars is 1% or less so I am not too concerned about them. I’d rather bank the money and pay the minimums. The credit card debt is all 0%. I’m OK using someone else’s money for free and keeping my money in the bank. We do have a rule though that we have to have the money in the bank to cover the payoff of anything we change. Other than the house, we’re there.

      God bless!

      Like

Leave a Reply

