Prepper365 Gear Review: Red Cross FRX3 Radio

One of the first purchases I made when I started prepping was a radio. No, nothing cool like a ham radio just a plain jane am/fm/weather band radio. It has a power cord but also runs on batteries. It is a decent little radio and saw some use during Ike. The Prepper365 Blog published a my little radio’s big brother the American Red Cross FRX3 Hand Crank NOAA AM/FM Weather Alert Radio with Smartphone Charger.  Wow, that’s a mouthful.

I encourage you to read the full review but this looks like a pretty good piece of gear and I may just need to supplement my more basic model with a new one.

God bless.

2 thoughts on “Prepper365 Gear Review: Red Cross FRX3 Radio

Leave a Reply

