What Did You Prep This Week?

We had very mixed results this week. On the one hand we achieved some goals we have been working towards for quite a while. On the other hand, we have not made any progress in term of our health or our walk with God.

As I mentioned in a post earlier this week, we bought rice an beans and filled two five gallon buckets with rice and beans (one of each) for long term food storage. As I typically do, I put the rice and beans into mylar bags in food-safe buckets with Gamma lids. I seal the mylar bags with O2 absorbers tucked inside. This gives us enough food in long term storage for our extended family. Goal met!

One of my family members that I recently loaned some money made a payment and I put that money into savings.

I bought a storage tote for my magazines (firearm components not paper) so I can keep them somewhat organized and in one place. I was using a plastic food storage container that I borrowed from my oldest daughter (she wasn’t using it) but I outgrew that pretty quickly and it has recently devolved into just the base of the mound o’ magazines on top of my gun safe.

I reloaded my first test batch of .30-30, learning quite a bit along the way. I also reloaded another small (10 rounds) batch of 7.62×39. On this batch I steped up the powder charge a bit. I hpoe to get them to the range before to long to test them for accuracy against my standard hunting loads for hogs.

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you Prep this week?

God Bless

One thought on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. Sounds like you were busy this week ! The first snow storm of the year hit us a few days ago. That spurred me to get my kit ready for the car. Food, water and everything I need if stranded in my car. Also put together a small “Get Home Bag” to store at work. Nothing real special, but trying to be prepared for life’s emergency’s.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

