Preparedness When Travelling

Ken, over at The Modern Survival blog, posted a neat article back in August posing the question ‘What Preparedness Items To Take With You On Vacation?

As he mentions in the post, what you bring depends on a lot of variables such as:

-Where you are travelling

-How long you you will be gone

-Method of travel

For example, when I go to Louisiana for business I am (generally) driving so I can pack a little heavier and carry more food, water and gear. Louisiana also has a reciprocity agreement with Texas so I can carry concealed there. Because I travel through some rough areas in both states I may choose to carry a larger capacity pistol and extra magazines.

For my yearly trek to the mother ship in New York on the other hand I am flying so I have some pretty significant restrictions on what I can carry. There is no reciprocity so no firearm. Even pocket knives are frowned upon in the big apple so…

With a lot of folks travelling for the holidays it would be a good idea to take a peek at some of the ideas and suggestions Ken has on the subject. Feel free to share your thoughts on preparedness while travelling.

God Bless

One thought on “Preparedness When Travelling

Leave a Reply

