An Encounter Worth Mentioning

I have been looking at low end night vision for hog hunting for quite some time now. The ATN X-Sight II XD is the optic that caught my interest last year. I have been researching it and similar optics ever since.

Today I came across a video on YouTube about one of the other optics I am looking at, the Photon XT by Sightmark, and was impressed by the quality of the video and material covered (link). I looked up the website of the company, Outdoor Legacy Gear, and found that they were located just up the road a few hours in Nacogdoches, Texas so I decided to give them a call and ask a few questions that no one else seemed to be able to answer about these two optics.

The phone was answered promptly and the gentleman I spoke with, Jason Robertson I believe, and he spent nearly 45 minutes on the phone explaining the pros and cons of each optic and why I might choose one over the other based on what is most important to me. His insights were not based on spec sheets or brochure-ware but on the real world use of both products.

I won’t go into all the details of the conversation but in this day and age of shoddy or non-existent customer service this was a breath of fresh air and I thought it deserved some recognition. I didn’t end up buying anything at this point and I don’t get anything for this plug but I did want to share a good experience with an organization that sells cool stuff.

If you are shopping for gear, I highly encourage you to check them out.

God Bless

Leave a Reply

