What Did You Prep This Week?

Walk With God

I seem to be slipping a bit in this area again. I missed prayer time and bible study several times this week.

Self Defense/Hunting

While I was picking up my hunting license I also I bought another 20 rounds of 7.62×39 hunting ammo. Both for our upcoming hunting trip.

Supplies

We rotated items from the emergency pantry into the regular pantry and made a list of what items we need to buy to restock the emergency pantry. Using this list we topped everything up and we’re back to our inventory goals.

Finances

I made a  deposit into saving for us as well as one for each of the grand kids.

Other

Most of this week was spent working or preparing for our hunting trip (more on that later).

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you Prep this week?

God Bless

5 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. Let me tell you, the wife and I subscribe to a monthly devotional magazine called tabletalk from ligoner ministries. It has a daily devotional that is excellent at leading a full Bible study time or something quick to run to in a pinch.
    On prepping, I have done nothing this month really as it is been a tighter month financially and we have been trying to hit some aggressive savings goals.
    God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Recovered from kidney stones the last two weeks, so things had been put on hold. Feeling better so I took my boss and his daughter to the range. They have their carry permit training next week and have never shot a pistol !!! Both enjoyed their time and I hope they learned the basics of their pistols.This week it’s back to walking dailey.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wish I could say I had a great week of preparing, unfortunately my tax bill pretty much prevented that. I guess I should be thankful that we had a very productive year, but it’s still a hard pill to swallow. Next week I hope to report better progress.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

