What Did You Prep This Week?

Walk With God

My walk with God is still going well. We went to church and Sunday school on Easter. It was a great and uplifting service. Our Wednesday night Bible study resumed this week after the break for Easter and, as always, I learned a lot. I was not 100% on my prayer time and personal Bible study. Work and laziness provided excuses to skip a day but I was able to pick it back up again and finish the week strong.

Self Defense/Hunting

I bought a “lead sled” be Caldwell to help me sight in my rifles. I still haven’t made it out to the range but I was able to make  short work of laser bore-sighting a couple of rifles out to 24 yards in my backyard.

I bought two more lower parts kits. I plan on building an AR for each of my grand kids. It will be a while before they are ready for them so I buy parts when I see them on sale for a good price. I am also considering another pistol build, possibly in 300 Blackout…

Supplies

I reorganized my EDC. I’ll post the details later in the week.

Fitness/Health

My blood pressure is almost back to “normal” and the secondary infection I picked up is healing so I should be fit shortly. My strength and stamina are still not back to where I was before we got sick but it is moving in the right direction.

I did my stretches every day this week and only missed one day of exercise. I was also able to increase the number of reps I do this week. Wonder Wife wants to join a gym so we signed up for trial memberships at a small place around the corner. I hate exercising in those laces but Wonderful Wife thinks it will help her so I’ll go along to help support her efforts to get in shape.

Finances

One of the stocks we own paid a dividend and we requested a check for them. I plan on reinvesting the money in something more stable than the stock market or making a contribution to our IRA.

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you Prep this week?

God Bless

4 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. Kind of a slow week here, still dealing with some sort of flu bug. Did purchase more blueberry bushes, 2 apple trees, 4 peach trees and potting soil to get the container garden going. Hoping this will be a much more productive week. God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

