What Did You Prep This Week?

For a variety of reasons this was not a very productive week. A certain amount of this week’s lack of productivity in preparedness was because my workload has increased dramatically at work. Honestly, the majority of it is probably related to depression. It’s not clinical depression or anything like that. I have just been in a funk this week and lacked any drive or motivation to do much of anything. I have not spent much time with God in either prayer or Bible study. I have not been able to motivate myself to exercise at all. Most of the week has consisted of working, eating, sleeping (or trying to) and a little mental anesthesia (watching TV).

I puttered in the garden a little, mainly pruning and drying oregano, basil, cilantro and rosemary. We were also able to harvest a few tomatoes but that was about it. I also started another blog, Threat Watch.

In scanning the news for events that matter; events that could affect my plans or preps I realized it was pretty darn tough. It took a lot of digging. Many critically important stories were buried on the electronic back page so i decided to start listing them in categories that made more sense to me. There is little or no original content there just link to important news stories. Check it out if you feel so inclined and let me know what you think. If it is worthwhile and seems to provide some value I will keep it going but will probably need to enlist some assistance in maintaining it.

On another positive note we were able to put some money into savings this week. We are getting closer to our savings goals and if all goes well we should reach them this year. We also received the precious metals we ordered and have moved it to a safe storage location.

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you Prep this week?

God Bless

6 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. Not much here this week as we continue to care for an ailing parent. Only step forward was the upgrade to the off grid solar system, but today starts a new week and hopefully a better one. God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Prepping for us took the form of helping an elderly couple we know..
    They had managed to lock themselves out and she was well distressed.
    So it was ‘non destructive’ entry practice time.

    SWMBO took them away from the door as I slipped the lock.
    I spun it out for a few minutes BUT even then they were horrified how fast I’d got in without any sign of damage. Then they got annoyed. That happens sometimes.
    Dunno why.
    Thus reminding us of the saying ‘No good turn ever goes unpunished’.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

