Inspiration

“A farmer went out to sow his seed. As he was scattering the seed, some fell along the path; it was trampled on, and the birds ate it up. 6 Some fell on rocky ground, and when it came up, the plants withered because they had no moisture. 7 Other seed fell among thorns, which grew up with it and choked the plants. 8 Still other seed fell on good soil. It came up and yielded a crop, a hundred times more than was sown.”

-Luke 8:5-8

I know my heart is hard and shallow but You who made the entire world can change my heart. Let Your Word and Spirit take root in the soil of my heart and grow. Lord, may Your Word and Spirit find my heart to be fertile ground. Let me be fruitful and share the bounty of love and forgiveness that only You can  grow in me.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

