What Did You Prep This Week?

Took some time off to get away for a little bit with Wonderful Wife. Rented a friend’s house on the beach…

Walk With God

Still not firing on all cylinder in this area of preparation. I am only about 50% this week on my daily Bible studies and prayer time but moving in the right direction.

Self Defense/Hunting

No activity this week.

Supplies

No real activity this week but we did harvest some herbs and tomatoes out of the garden. We used the tomatoes and some of the basil and oregano to make dinner one night. The rest of the basil, oregano and rosemary was dried and put into storage for the winter.

Fitness/Health

Same as my Walk with God, about 50% on my exercise goals this week.

Finances

No activity for ourselves this week but we did make an extra deposit into our grand kid’s accounts from a side business Wonderful Wife takes care of.

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you Prep this week?

God Bless

5 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. Have not prepped anything this week. I am traveling to Brownell’s retail store in Grinnel, Iowa tomorrow. I should be able to pick up a lot of firearm related stuff while there.

    Joe

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, Brownell’s is a neat place to spend a morning or an afternoon, or even all day. I only bought 100 rounds of steel case ammo to try in my AR 15 (60 rounds of TULA and 40 rounds of Wolf Poly).

      Joe

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’d love to visit there just to see what it’s like.
        I run steel cased ammo in AR patter rifles quite often. I’ve never had an issue in a properly functioning gun. If I’m shooting a lot of steel I will mix in one brass round for every 15-20 steel cased rounds. The idea is the softer brass will pick up some of the carbon build up and prevent extraction issues. The steel case ammo doesn’t expand and seal as well as brass so there is more build up in the chamber. The occasional brass round is supposed to mitigate that.
        God bless

        Like

  2. Really just a great deal of gardening here this week. May 15th is typically planting time here, but we already have three garden spots, 5 raised beds (just built another yesterday) and 22 containers planted. Reading the news this morning I think I’m going to put in some target practice time this week! God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

