What Did You Prep This Week?

Walk With God

I was still not as diligent as I would like to be only spending serious time in prayer and studying the Bible about half of the days this week. We have missed so much church of late that I felt a bit like a stranger walking in on Sunday.

Self Defense/Hunting

Wonderful Wife’s payday was this week and we bought some ammo for the first time in a while, stocking up on .22LR, 5.56 and .308 rounds. Still need a range day but I did manage to spend some time in dry fire practice this week. In fact, I replaced the APEX duty spring kit on one of my Smith & Wesson revolvers with the heavier stock springs for dry fire practice. My thought is that if I can be good with that heavier trigger pull I will be really good with the lighter Apex, Glock and Ruger triggers in my carry guns.

Supplies

Another order of freeze dried foods came in this week. We should have our basics covered at this point so I can start focusing on stocking up on key items. Write up to come soon. We harvested and dried some herbs from our garden.

We restocked one of the meds in our supply, We ordered new and rotated our standby supply into use.

I also bought a new pocket knife (or two). A video on the “classic camp knife” caught my interest and so I bought a modern version (Victorinox Small Tinker) and I plan to give it a shot for a while. See what I think…

Fitness/Health

Like prayer and Bible study I have been about 50/50 on exercise too. I was still able to increase the number of reps I am doing so maybe 50/50 isn’t so bad for exercise.

Finances

Wonderful Wife got paid and we were able to put some money into savings.

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you Prep this week?

God Bless

3 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. Nothing, I’ve done nothing. Well sort of.

    I got some practice in ‘non destructive’ opening doors again when our resident elderly nightmare locked her keys in the house again (a regular occurance).
    I came home to a police car and two of them trying to force her door open and talking about breaking a window. Sigh, brute force over finesse their SOP.

    Anyway while SWMBO was chatting to them (and our nightmare), I slipped the lock claiming the door just opened all by itself. Handy things are store cards.

    Their look said it all. How the hell did he do that and can we arrest him for doing that?
    Then our elderly nightmare walked up, hugged me, and said “Thanks again Paul” and tottered in without a backwards glance.

    Now all I need is SWMBO to remove the daggers from my back.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Another tough week running back and forth to the hospital caring for two sick parents. Did get a little practice time in the back yard ‘range’ and harvested few fresh blueberries and strawberries. Praying for a better week. God bless.

    Like

Leave a Reply

