What Did You Prep This Week?

Walk With God

I am still not where I want to be but I did a little better this week in my walk with God. I only missed two days of Bible study and prayer time this week. I feel better and like I am moving in the right direction.

Self Defense/Hunting

I have been looking for .38 Special shot shells for quite a while. For whatever reason they always seemed to be out of stock or back-ordered. Although I haven’t tested them out on live critters yet, I like these for snakes and small varmints. Typically, I take the approach of leaving snakes alone as long as they leave me alone but, on occasion, you get one with a mean streak. Water moccasins, in particular, tend to be on the more aggressive side around here. A big old moccasin can move pretty fast and having a shot-shell to dispatch him/her with seems like a pretty good idea.

I also picked up two new speed strips. These are orange so they are more visible in the range bag and less likely to disappear on me. I also picked up another HKS speed-loader. All for my .38/.357 snubbies.

Supplies

We cleared out a good bit of freezer space by sending a good supply of groceries home with my youngest daughter. They can use the help with their budget and it helped us make some space and rotate some things out.

Fitness/Health

The same days I skipped quiet time with God and Bible study I skipped exercising too. So, on the positive I only missed a couple of days. On the negative, I missed a couple of days…

I will say that the exercise program is paying off a bit. I haven’t lost any weight but my balance is better and I can feel the strength coming back in my upper body. I still get winded pretty easily but that will come too.

Finances

Instead of putting money in savings we donated to charity and went ahead and purchased some silver coins for the grand kids for Christmas. By the time Christmas rolls around (good Lord willing) we’ll have another grandchild. My oldest daughter is due in November. To make sure I was able to get an American Eagle (Silver, not Gold) with the new addition’s birth year I went ahead and purchased that as well. Those should be delivered in the next week or maybe two.

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you Prep this week?

God Bless

One thought on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. Sounds like you’re back on track! With some improvements in my parents overall situation I was able to spend 1 afternoon doing some organizing and restocking of the pantry. Added a 2nd small solar power system from which to build on and continuing to grow that part of the prep. Wife and I are heading out on a stock up run for the pantry as I write. Have a great week! God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

