What Did You Prep This Week?

Walk With God

It’s been an “OK” week in terms of my walk with God. Which is better than it has been. I was about 50/50 with my prayer time and Bible study. Unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on you point of view), 50/50 is an improvement over the last week or so.

Self Defense/Hunting

This was the one area that saw any real activity.

As I mentioned in a previous post I made it to the range for some much needed practice and while I was there I picked up the new lower I ordered. This will be either a pistol or SBR at some point.

I made some time after the range trip to clean my guns. Not only the ones I brought to the range this time out a but a few I had neglected after previous trips.

I bought and installed a set of Crimson Trace laser grips for the Ruger LCR. I’ll do a write up on these once I can make it out to the range.

Supplies/Gear

Placed an order for more freeze dried food. I have set aside about $100 a month to spend on freeze dried food, at least until we hit our goals for what we want to have on hand. I still owe you guys a write up on this.

Finances

Nothing this week. We were between paydays.

Fitness/Health

Exercised and stretched a few times this week which is a few more times than last week…

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you Prep this week?

God Bless

One thought on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. Worked in the garden for awhile. Planning on canning this Fall so went over to a friends house to see what I need to start down this road!
    With the Fourth of July holiday I had a chance to visit my sister and take her to the range. Her first time shooting turned out wonderful. I’ll post an article on workingman firearms about the new range in her town and the fun we had.
    That’s it for me!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

