What Did You Prep This Week?

Before heading to Galveston for Independence Day weekend I showed Wonderful Wife my “tactical self-defense” pen I bought to have with me in non-permissive environments, like when I am flying. She loved the idea so much it ended up in her purse almost immediately. I purchased another and it arrived in the mail this week.

I also picked up some AR parts that were on sale (there are some great deal to be had right now folks!). These will be set aside and used to build ARs for my grand kids. The oldest is seven and not quite ready for an AR but if I buy the parts now while the are:

A) Available

B) Cheap

They will all have one when they get old enough.

It is so secret that I have been stocking up on (and using) freeze dried foods (yes, I know I owe a post on them). This month’s order came in. I switched to #10 cans on a few items that we use a lot of so I should be pretty well stocked up on chopped chicken and chopped onions for a pretty good while. We also ordered smaller containers of chopped carrots and onion tops to sample.

We put some money into savings this week. Actually more than I expected since part of our vacation was postponed for a month or so.

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you Prep this week?

God Bless

2 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. We have managed to put away 3 gallons of frozen blackberries, and about 2 gallons of green beans from the garden and are planning to go blueberry picking this week to replenish what we ate over the winter. We’ve taken up hiking to improve our stamina and overall health and it’s been interesting. First hike went great, but yesterday we got in over our heads and are paying for it today! I’ll post a blog on that later. Have a great week. God Bless!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

