Weekend Reading: New Colt Cobra Review

GunsAmerica posted a review of the new Colt Cobra a little while back and I have been meaning to share it with you:

Ready to Strike: The New .38 Special Colt Cobra – Full Review

It also includes a video version of the review if you prefer watching over reading:

While I really don’t think this should be called a Cobra, I am very excited for another player to be (back) in the revolver market. I also hope to be able to fondle one before too long. If money allows, I would like to add it to my collection because…well…I just want one.

God bless!

3 thoughts on “Weekend Reading: New Colt Cobra Review

  1. Nice video. I am on the fence about this one. I’d like a 6 or 7 or even 8 shot revolver that: one, didn’t break the bank, two, does not weigh a ton, three, has a 3″ barrel. My 4.2″ GP 100 is a sweet shooting revolver, but it is way too big for me to EDC.

    I will keep my eyes open for the additional variants of the Colt that were spoken about in the video.

    Joe

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping in and commenting!

      Smith & Wesson just released the Model 66 Combat Magnum with a three inch barrel that might fit your needs and I think Kimber just announced longer barreled versions of their revolvers. I don’t recall the price or weight on either one though…

      God bless

      Like

Leave a Reply

