What Did You Prep This Week?

Walk With God

I did a little better in my walk with God this week. We made it back to church for the first time in several weeks. The funeral and some weekends out of town kept is from attending. It felt good and seemed to get the week started on the right foot. Unfortunately Wonderful Wife wasn’t able to go. An emergency happened at her work and she had to go in and deal with it.

Starting Tuesday I was finally able to get back into my routine of spending an hour each morning praying and studying the Bible. It feels good to be back on the right path.

Self Defense/Hunting

Instead of buying ammunition this week I purchased reloading supplies. I bought the dies for reloading .308 Winchester when I purchased the Ruger American Predator but I didn’t have powder or bullets so I picked some up last weekend. I also bought another 100 CCI large rifle primers to make sure I have plenty of those on hand once I start working up a test load. I also picked up a shell holder for .308 so I have one dedicated to that caliber.

I picked up some “snap caps” for .38 Special and 9mm. I already had a pack for .38 Special that I use when doing any dry-fire practice with the revolvers. The extra pack will allow me to practice reloads as well. I don’t dry-fire with my semi-autos as often as I should but having some inert rounds to practice with will help motivate me…

After much searching I also purchased a new optic for my home defense AR. After looking at the Vortex Strike Eagle and an older generation of the Primary Arms 1×6 I finally purchased a third generation version of that optic. I have the 7.62×39 version of this optic and I have been very pleased with it. I will do a full review in the future. I really like the Aero Precision ultra-light mounts and I picked one up to use with this optic as well.

Supplies/Gear

I filled up our extra gas cans so we would have fuel on hand for an emergency.

Finances

We use credit cards regularly (although we are sure to pay them in full every month) and one of the benefits is that we get around 10% cash back. Each quarter I try and go in a pull the money and add it to our savings. This quarter’s cash back was invested into precious metals instead. It’s not much but every little bit adds up. We also put a little money in savings from Wonderful Wife’s paycheck.

Fitness/Health

This is another area where things are looking up (finally). I was able to stretch four days this week which has really helped my back and neck. I also managed to exercise three days this week. which helps keep the pain in my shoulder and elbow under control.

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you Prep this week?

God Bless

2 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. Despite all the struggles in caring for my dad, we did actually manage to accomplish a few things this week. We were able to freeze some corn and green beans we picked from the garden as well as freezing and dehydrating some peppers. To improve my mental and physical health I have been hiking every other day and my endurance is definitely improving. That’s all for me, have a great week! God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds like it was definitely a good week and the hiking is a great idea. Walking helps my blood pressure, stress level and helps my overall physical condition. I need to start up again.

      We’ll keep you in our prayers.

      God bless!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

