What Did You Prep This Week?

This was a rough week. Work is crazy, busy (we’re a man short) and we had a few family issues that we needed to focus on this week so even though we didn’t accomplish as much as I would have liked, I am happy with what we were able to accomplish.

Walk With God

We finally made it back to Sunday school this week and we went to church. Prayer time and Bibles study was not as consistent as I would have like this week but it was at least as good as last week and better than weeks past.

Self Defense/Hunting

I purchased a new revolver along with quite a bit of ammo and two holsters. The holsters and ammo is all usable with the other snub-nosed revolvers I own.

Supplies/Gear

Nothing this week.

Finances

We put money into savings, and we are within a month or two of reaching our savings goals as long as we can maintain this pace.

The precious metals I purchased with credit cards points arrived and I put it into safe storage.


Fitness/Health

Didn’t do very well on diet or exercise this week.

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you Prep this week?

God Bless

5 thoughts on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. I bought 4 more 8 round magazines for my Shield 9mm and 2 more 16 round magazines for my XD Mod 2 subcompact 9mm. I found them at a pretty good price. I also bought a 3 bag set from TUFF Products. These are ammo bags intended for range use. There are two smaller bags big enough to hold 200 rounds of handgun ammo and one larger size bag for a whole bunch of shotgun shells. I forget the exact number. Of course, these could also be used for rifle ammo, or just about any kind of ammo. This all just came today so I haven’t had time for really look at them.

    Joe

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rough week here as well. Did manage to get out hiking the trails 3 times last week and taking on some more challenging areas. Purchased a Ruger LCP2 .380 to carry on the trails as you never know when you’ll come across a kook 4 miles from anywhere. That’s all for me, have a great week. God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Our previous Governor is said to have taken out a coyote that attacked his dog while they were jogging a few years back. Don’t know why the coyote came after the dog during the day with people around or why is protection detail didn’t take care of it but that was the story. That was one of the original LCPs. I also carried one for quite a while myself but never needed to shoot anything more dangerous than paper. It self-destructed after about 5,000 rounds but I liked that little gun a lot. The LCP II looks like an even better package.
      Hope you never need it on your hikes.
      How’s your Dad doing?
      God bless.

      Like

      1. Dad continues to decline and grows more.difficult by the day. We also own one of the original LCP that the wife carries as a purse gun thanks for asking my friend. God bless

        Like

Leave a Reply

