What Did You Prep This Week?

Walk With God

Went to both Church and Sunday School this week. Although I skipped a few days at the beginning of the week I did pick up the pace and do a pretty good job with prayer time and studying the Bible towards the end of the week. Hopefully, with God’s help, I can maintain that into next week.

Self Defense/Hunting

No, I shouldn’t be spending the money but Primary Arms was having a pretty good sale on some parts I wanted so I splurged. I have been buying parts here and there when I saw them on sale for a while to build an AR pistol. All I was missing was the buffer assembly and these were on sale so I bought them. They also had a sale on the KAK Industries Shockwave brace. I have seen good reviews on these so I bought one of those too. My son raves about his 300 Blackout rifle so I was planning on buying or building an upper for the pistol in this caliber anyway…and they were on sale…so I picked that up as well. Yes, another caliber.

As I posted here, I got a little range time with the new (to me) Airweight .357 Magnum. It was good just to get out on the range even if it was just a few test shots with the new revolver. While I was there I also got to shoot a .44 Magnum revolver that was rented as part of the event. I was also able to assist a number of folks who were new to firearms or new to ARs, showing them the proper way to load and manipulate the firearms. Oh, and picked up a few potential prospects for my employer which was the actual point of the event.

Supplies/Gear

Refilled all my empty propane cylinders. This gives us quite a bit more fuel on hand should the lights go out for any extended period of time. It is something that has been on my list since the beginning of hurricane season but never made a priority.

One thing that I have been wanting to do for a while is to have an outlet put in that will allow me to plug my generator into that and feed power directly to the houses electrical system. One of the problems with a portable generator during an extended outage is the extension cords running through the house. Moving heavy appliances like the refrigerator and freezer to pull the power cords out, Being unable to properly close (and lock) doors or windows because of the extension cords, etc are all things I would rather not have to deal with. It also means I am less likely to do trial runs or use the generator during shorter outages. I started the ball rolling and contacted an electrician to get this (and a few other things done) in process.

Finances

We were able to put some money in savings this week from Wonderful Wife’s paycheck.

Fitness/Health

Like with my walk with God my exercise plans got off to a slow start and I skipped a number of days at the beginning of the week but I was able to get myself on track and be more consistent later in the week. Hopefully I can keep that ball rolling so to speak.

That’s it for me. That’s what I prepped this week. How about you? What did you Prep this week?

God Bless

One thought on “What Did You Prep This Week?

  1. Sounds like you had a great week! My only preps this week were focused on building up my stamina. Have been out to the hiking trails every other day, and walking at least a mile on the days I take care of my dad. Trying to eat better, but that’s been a mixed bag. That’s all for me, have a great week! God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

